Pen and Paper

…this morning…i felt complete…i’ve decided to do it..after all it was my dream..it was a passion i need to fulfill….

….i was doing my old stuff last night…i didn’t expect to find the old envelope.. glance on it for a second…and realized that inside are my old notebooks and pens…inside of the notebooks were my old thoughts and ideas…stuck in every pages of it…i found out that i had three novels, a stories that doesn’t have endings yet…a stories i started writing a long long time ago.. shame on me…!! i can’t find time working on these stories..with a lot of responsibilities, never had the chance to finish it…still staring at it..browsing every pages…i felt something different…a feeling i had taken for granted for quite a long time…a feeling i felt the first time i started working with one of my stories…and no matter how i tried to ignore the feeling, i know and i can’t lie to myself that the passion is still there…my passion for writing…but i can’t write anymore…i have other plans…i want to have a better career rather than writing… i put back all my writing stuff again inside the envelope…and decided to keep it there forever….i was about to close the cabinet when i had a second thought with the last word i said…”to keep the envelope forever”..where my thoughts and ideas are in every pages of the notebook…i realized that what i am keeping forever are my thoughts and my ideas..my pen and my notes…wait!!! those were my talents…and i will have to put it inside the cabinet and hide my talents forever?! again?!!! i opened the cabinet and took out the envelope.. put it at the table…and stares…now what will i do with them? i am a tour operator…with a very competitive goals, and have always wanted to build my own travel agency. i need to work hard to achieve what i have put my mind into..…i wanted to start working with all these stories again…and start finishing with what i have started..but how?!!! how can i finish these stories? how can i find time writing if i am loaded with other things…but my mind is telling me to follow my heart…with what it desires…and it is to start writing again…maybe i can find time to finish my stories one by one. maybe it’s all a matter of time management…still confused…i closed my eyes and let the morning decides for me….and fell asleep.

..this morning…i felt complete…i’ve decided to do it..after all it was my dream..it was a passion i need to fulfill…a burning passion! it is all a matter of time management…i still can work and have my dream job and at the same time write stories..because i won’t let my pen and my papers kept inside the cabinet forever!!!

Leave a Reply

