Treasures!

I may not have a Chanel perfume, or Prada’s high heels or Hermes bag ( which i learned from someone not so long ago that it should be pronounced with “SILENT H” hahaha!) or any other branded things that every woman would love to have. But i do have something very cheap compared to those things that i am really proud of:

1. Our Daily Bread Book – that gives me god’s wisdom to guide me in everyday life.

2. Your Road Map for Success  Book – that helps me realize that success is a journey and not a destination, it teaches me how to enjoy every life’s detours while learning from them.

3. A Woman’s Book of Courage – Iyanla Vanzant’s words of encouragement  that encourages every woman to be themselves and to step out of my comfort zone.

4. Zig Ziglar’s “See You At The Top” Book – motivates me to follow my passion and to overcome all obstacles so i can see him at the top one day.

Yes, those things may not be as expensive as Hermes bag or Prada’s shoes, but the knowledge i will gain from these books, how it will mold me into a better person,  is TEN TIMES WORTHIER than any luxuries in this world. 🙂    By: Cherry Jane

Leave a Reply

